Royal Australian Mint


The Royal Australian Mint is Australia’s official Mint. It is the place where every Australian coin in your pocket, purse, wallet or piggy bank was made.

The Mint was opened in 1965 and, since then, it has produced more than fifteen billion circulating coins. It now has the capacity to produce two million coins per day. As well as producing coins for Australia, the Mint also produces coins for other countries, along with medals, medallions, tokens and seals for private clients, both national and international.