fbpx
Providers
Excursion Type
Special Filters
Target Audience
Curriculum
KLA
Strand
Sub Strand
Loading Excursions
  • This excursion has passed.

Ever Present: First Peoples Art of Australia

  17-Mar-2022      01:30PM
Live Event
17
Mar

Interactive webinar led by First Nations Artist Educator Krystal Hurst, students will delve into the exhibition themes and works.


ACTIVITY OUTLINE:

Students across the country are invited to experience the National Gallery touring exhibition Ever Present: First Peoples Art of Australia that bridges time, people and place, during this live, interactive webinar. Led by First Nations Artist Educator Krystal Hurst, students will delve into the exhibition themes and works by a range of artists, and will meet Minang/Wardandi/ Ballardong/Nyoongar guest artist Sandra Hill who will speak about her work. A National Gallery touring exhibition at Art Gallery of Western Australia, supported by Wesfamers.

10:30am AWDA / 12:00pm ACST / 12:30pm AEST / 1:00pm ACDT / 1:30pm AEDT

Image caption: Sandra Hill, Minang/Wardandi/Ballardong/Nyoongar peoples, Double Standards, 2015, Purchased 2016 with the support of Warwick Hemsley and The Hon. Melissa Parke to mark Mr Hemsley’s tenure on Council and in recognition of the 50th Anniversary of the 1967 Referendum.

To book your students into this digital excursion please follow this link: Ever Present: First Peoples Art of Australia Digital Excursion | The National Gallery of Australia (nga.gov.au)


IS THIS A FREE EVENT? None


BROUGHT TO YOU BY: National Gallery of Australia

Event Details

Date & Time

  17-Mar-2022    01:30PM

Event Type

Live Event - Scheduled

Delivery Platform

Zoom

Duration

1 Hour

Price

Free

Payment Instructions

This is a FREE digital excursion.

Cancellation Policy

The Gallery will notify you if we are unable to run this session, and will plan to reschedule.

Joining The Event

Requirements: Technology, Materials and Pre and Post event requirements.

Teachers and/or students will require access to internet connection, a device to connect with and Zoom.

You will receive a zoom link to the event once your booking has been processed.

Connecting To The Event

To book your students into this digital excursion please follow this link: Ever Present: First Peoples Art of Australia Digital Excursion | The National Gallery of Australia (nga.gov.au)

If you have issues connecting on the day of this event, please contact the National Gallery of Australia on 02 6240 6519 or by emailing [email protected]

If you have any queries please contact the provider

Name: Francesca Gould

Phone: 02 6240 6519

Email: [email protected]

Website: https://nga.gov.au/learn/for-teachers-students/

Will This Event Be Recorded?

None